Bates College Athletics Recognition Dinner


Bates Athletics Celebration Dinner


President Elaine Tuttle Hansen cordially invites you to join
Bates College Trustees, Friends of Bates Athletics Leadership Council and coaches
for an evening celebrating Bates Athletics.

 Thursday, June 17, 2010 ~ 6:00-9:00 p.m.
$50 per person/$25 for Class of 2000-2010

Program Highlights include:

Tribute to the late Bob Hatch
Remarks by President Hansen

Presentation of Athletics Awards
Garcelon Field Announcement

History of Bates Athletics Slideshow

click here

Current RSVP list

 Seaport World Trade Center Boston
Harborview Lobby & Ballroom
200 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, Massachusetts

For directions and parking information, visit For overnight accommodations at the Seaport Hotel please call 617-385-4212 and mention this event for a preferred rate.***

***Please Note reservations at the Seaport are going fast. Special rate closes on 6/8/10***

Kindly RSVP before June 11, 2010 by contacting
Bates College at 207-786-6336 or e-mailing

Hosting Committee

John Amols '72
Ted Beal '64
Steven Brown '69, FBA Leadership Council Vice Chair, Trustee
Carolyn Campbell-McGovern '83, FBA Leadership Council
Patrick Cosquer '97
Susan Doliner '81, FBA Leadership Council Vice Chair
Daniel Doyle, Jr. '72, FBA Leadership Council
Elliott Linsley '05
Kevin McHugh, FBA Leadership Council, Director of Athletics
Dana Mulholland, Associate Director of
Ralph Perry '51, FBA Leadership Council
Avery Pierce '10
Bruce Stangle '70, P'96 Chair FBA Leadership Council, Trustee
Robert and Trustee Kathy Whelan P'05, FBA Leadership Council
Lynn Willsey '54, P'79,P'84,P'89, FBA Leadership Council

Friends of Bates Athletics Leadership Council

Bruce Stangle '70, P'96, Chair,Trustee
Steven A. Brown '69, Vice Chair,Trustee
Susan J. Doliner '81 Vice Chair
John S. Amols '72
David O. Boone '62, P'87
Carolyn Campbell-McGovern '83
Daniel E. Doyle Jr. '72
Marjorie Northrup Friedman '95, Trustee
Kevin A. McHugh, Director of Athletics
David J. MacNaughton '73, Trustee
Karl-Olof Mills '82, Trustee
Ralph T. Perry '51
Mary Henderson Pressman '78, Trustee
Kathleen M. Whelan P'05, Trustee
Robert M. Whelan P'05
Lynn W. Willsey '54, P'79,'81,'89

Submit a nomination for the Bates' Best Award for Athletic Recognition!

The Bates’ Best Awards for Athletic Recognition are presented to alumni and/or parents who are dedicated to the engagement of the Bates community with the College and express a passion and commitment for advancing the mission of the College and the Department of Athletics. 

Faculty, staff, alumni and parents are encouraged to submit the name and Bates affiliation of nominees to along with a statement explaining how the nominee has demonstrated a passion for advancing the College and Bates athletics. The deadline for submissions is June 8, 2010.  Awards will be presented at this event.

Contact Information
Primary Contact
Heidi Allen
Date & Location
Date: 6/17/2010
Time: 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM